RetroSpector’s TOP 10 – August


So here’s the tracks that pricked up my ears over at AudioPorn Central
over the last month. You can grab APC’s full chart there.

#01 OUR PRESENTS – AudioPorn Central’s 2nd anniversary album [link]
Blow out the candles and make a wish…
#02 Clivester – Heartbreaking Maps [link]
more infectious than swine-flu
#03 Mighty Mike – Your 1979 song [link]
Probably the best Elton Boot eva!!!!!!!!!!
#04 La Roux – Bulletproof (Nancey remix ft. Matt Hemerlein) [link]
The perfect prequel to APC’s R U bulletproof
#05 Simon Iddol – radio fire [link]
Da robots have gone to da dancehall
#06 Sally Shapiro – Dying In Africa [link]
Think Slowdive swimming in disco biscuits
#07 Bat For Lashes – Sleep Alone [link]
It’s all fear and desire
#08 Massive Attack – Splitting The Atom [link]
Spooky voodoo trip-hop nitemare
#09 DJ Prince – JC Superstar, what time is love? [link]
God is my DJ hehehe
#10 MadMixMustang – From The Heart Of Glass [link]
Great concept, but I have a weakness for this sorta thang,
call it a Glass jaw…

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s